STM Virtual Seminar - Body temperature: So much more than a thermometer reading!

STM
Category
Congress
Date
30 Sep 2020 17:00
Venue
Virtual Seminar - Online
Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

WHEN: September 30, 2020 at 11:00AM EDT (8:00AM PDT, 9:00AM MDT, 10:00AM CDT). The event is planned to be 60 minutes (45 minute talk, followed by 15 minute Q&A). 

WHERE: Cyberspace, with log-in details for the virtual event provided following registration

REGISTRATION DETAILSThis event is FREE to STM members. Non-STM members are encouraged to renew their membership and join the webinar for free, although they may also participate for $50. 

Please email the STM Business Office at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to register for the event. The last day to register is September 28, 2020.

SPEAKER:

Elizabeth Repasky, PhD,  is Professor of Oncology, the William Huebsch Professor of Immunology, and is a Program Leader for the Cell Stress and Biophysical Therapies Program at Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center in Buffalo NY.  Her major interest is to understand better the physiological and immunological consequences of stress signaling in the tumor microenvironment.  Thermal stress has been a major model system in her career. 

SEMINAR SYNOPSIS

This seminar will touch upon some of the “big picture” issues providing the scientific rationale(s) for the application of thermal therapies in oncology.   Attention will be given to the pleiotropic effects of thermal stimuli and their broad effects in stress physiology and immunology.   Dr. Repasky will emphasize new work from her laboratory demonstrating a fundamental association between mild thermoregulatory stress and anti-tumor immunity.   It is expected that this presentation will be interactive with members of the audience and will be especially useful to young investigators in the field of thermal oncology who are interested in  identifying new areas of research and in solving  the challenges which exist in this field.

 

 
 

heckel medizintechnik GmbH

Olgastrasse 25
73728 Esslingen

Tel: ++49 (0)711 - 128989 - 0
Fax: ++49 (0)711 - 128989 - 20

info@heckel-medizintechnik.de

 

Visit us on Facebook
 

Visit us on Linkedin

 

PARTNER OF

hydrosun

>

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.